Who Is Grant?

Grant Maloy Smith is a Billboard Top 10 recording artist and MusicRow CountryBreakout charting songwriter of AMERICAN ROOTS music. His latest album, Dust Bowl - American Stories spent 17 weeks on the Billboard charts, including eleven weeks in the Top 10. The "Bible" of American Roots music, NO DEPRESSION magazine, raved:


“… lyrics and music as potent as Woody Guthrie ... A reminder of the darker period of Bob Dylan, and it’s that good, that memorable…”.


Grant made his Carnegie Hall debut in 2018 and has won numerous awards, including two Grammy® certificates. He will be appearing at Lincoln Center in late 2020, and Carnegie Hall again April 2021. He has just been inducted into the Indie Music Hall of Fame in Hollywood.


Whether he’s playing with a full band or performing solo, audiences are enthralled by his meaningful songs and his sense of humor. Grant is also an actor, appearing in the feature film Oildale filmed in Bakersfield, California.

Supporting Women, Veterans, Our Elders, and Indie Musicians

Grant supports: the fair treatment of women everywhere.

Grant is also a huge advocate for our veterans. His song "Man Of Steel" is the official theme song of the National Veterans Foundation.

Grant believes that our oldest citizens should be treated with dignity and respect. His song "I See You" the the official theme song of Masterpiece Living, a multi-discipline organization that supports them.

Grant is the co-founder of the Indie Collaborative, a group that supports and advocates for independent musicians all over the world.

And ... he loves horses!



  • iTunes
  • Amazon
  • Google Play
  • Spotify
  • Bandcamp

All contents © 2020 • All Rights Reserved • Grant Maloy Smith™ is a registered trademark of Suburban Cowboy LLC.